alfazoqa.blogg.se

Folder locker
Folder locker











folder locker

Master PasswordĪfter firing up Folder Lock, you can Set a Master Password that will be required every time you want to access the application. Scroll down to the end of this article to play our video guide. It has a surprisingly rich set of practical options wrapped in an intuitive interface.

folder locker

We're breaking down Folder Lock in the following guide to show you how it works.

folder locker

It can lock and hide files and folders, deny access to drives, as well as create lockers as virtual drives for storing information in a secure environment, even on USB flash drives. I never could get it to work on an flash-drive-i asked for help and they simply repeated what the instructions said and could not get what I couldn't get.Folder Lock is a professional security application that uses 256-bit AES encryption to protect your data with passwords. My biggest complaint on the computer is that when you shut down computer and have the program off (you need to turn it off to work) it does not remind you to lock the folder again. I worked my way through getting it set up on the computer. The customer support was quick, but they understand the product and how to use it and so have difficulty understanding what the lay person does not get. I like the concept but found it difficult to use. There is somehting wrong when I can't figure out a basic function of a product. I code webpages and do all kinds of digital products so I am not ignorant-but I could not get the basic function for using a folder on a flash drive. In other words-because they understand how the product works, they can't understand why a lay person doesn't understand simple functions.













Folder locker